You say that member information initially appears in a public profile, but only later when you log in as a member you decide what will be shown. Who sees the info in the initial public profile?
When you sign up, your details may be viewed by other approved ReciproCoaches. In addition, when you are approved, your brief profile may appear on the public website. However, you may choose to hide details on your profile at any time by going to "display options" under the profile menu of the members area.